40 Universities and Colleges Undergo Preparatory Training to Establish TBI on Campus

The HEIRIT 2.0 program successfully launched Thursday, June 23, 2022 at World Palace, Davao City. At the launch, forty (40) universities and colleges were presented under the program.

The Chief of Technology Transfer Division of DOST-PCIEERD, Ms. Russell Pili officially announced the next PCIEERD TBI trainees. There are 27 out of 40 TBI teams who will undergo training for Track 1 and will receive funding support from PCIEERD for the establishment and operation of the technology business incubator (TBI). Meanwhile, the 13 teams who will undergo training and mentorship for Track 2 will be endorsed to PCAARD for a chance to get the TBI funded.

Track 1 Universities and Colleges:

• De La Salle – College of Saint Benilde

• Ateneo de Manila University

• Philippine Women’s College of Davao!

• Central Philippine University

• University of the Philippines Baguio

• Surigao State College of Technology

• Tarlac State University

• Davao del Norte State College

• Pangasinan State University

• Ateneo de Zamboanga University

• University of the Immaculate Conception

• Isabela State University

• Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges

• Sultan Kudarat State University

• Father Saturnino Urios University

• Mariano Marcos State University

• Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology

• Polytechnic University of the Philippines

• Bataan Peninsula State University

• University of Southern Mindanao

• Mindanao State University – General Santos

• Bohol Island State University

• Ateneo de Davao University

• Mindoro State University

• Jose Rizal Memorial State University

• Ateneo de Naga University

• Marikina Polytechnic College

Track 2 Universities and Colleges:

• Tarlac Agricultural University

• Agusan del Sur State College of Agriculture and Technology

• Southern Leyte State University

• Central Bicol State University of Agriculture

• Davao Oriental State University

• Western Mindanao State University

• Central Philippines State University

• Bukidnon State University

• North Eastern Mindanao State University

• Ifugao State University

• Partido State University

• Saint Mutien College

Attended by over 200 participants from around the Philippines, the kick off celebrates the journey of the select universities and colleges nationwide, witnessed by DOST Regional Offices, partners, distinguished guests and supporters of the program. It is the goal and dream of every TBI to make an impact in communities worldwide through employment, poverty alleviation, and economic development of the country. 

The workshop day during the 2-day HEIRIT 2.0 Kick Off event presented Opportunities and the Value of TBI in the Philippines facilitated by Ms. Pili. Meanwhile, Mr. Andrew Wong, Co-founder of E3HUBS Asia began the first training module on Psychology of Entrepreneurship.

#TBIphilippines #UPGRADEstartups #UPGRADEphilippines